Skip to main content

I would highly recommend this course to anyone who suffers from any level of anxiety and stress. It is clearly explained and gives supportive guidance together with easy to listen to exercises and meditations. I found it immensely enjoyable to do and have noticed the change in just 4 weeks. A great resource to have continued access to the course material.
I have been practising mindfulness on and off for a while and I thought the course encapsulated all
the most important basic aspects of mindfulness and made it very accessible on a daily basis, It has built up my ability to practice daily and proven to me how it has reduced my overall stress levels. I will look forward to continue to use it as best I can and improve my confidence to manage my anxiety and negative thought processes. Thank you.

Jane

Mar 2020

I wondered whether this course was worth it but in my honest opinion YOU cannot afford NOT to do this course.

Alison

Mar 2020

I found this course to be really helpful at times, it teaches you how to analyze certain things that may be blocking your judgment, thus showing you how to overcome certain obstacles that are affecting your day to day life-style.

Anthony

Mar 2020

Michael

Mar 2020

This is a great course. You need to put in about half an hour most days for 4 weeks and you will have a great start to your mindfulness journey

Jane

Mar 2020

I feel this course has learnt me many new techniques to help cope with everyday life and challenges that may present me in my life

Gemma

Mar 2020

The Be Mindful online course helped to give me an insight into what Mindfulness is all about. I had heard a lot about mindfulness and often wondered if it would be something that would help me. I think the online course is good and might prove a springboard for me to do a face to face course which I think might be more beneficial to me personally.

Robyn

Mar 2020

Jennifer

Mar 2020

I found lots of the ideas and suggestions on the course to be extremely helpful, and feel confident that it will help me to stay less anxious in the future.

Anonymous

Mar 2020

Be Mindful made me feel more comfortable with and present in my body.

Sofia

Mar 2020

Thanks for the opportunity to comment. I found the course very useful while I was going through a tough phase . I felt better for quite a while. However, I have since gone down a bit and had a bad panic attack and am now depressed. I should really go over your course which helps to distract from one's fears and frights. Will do so.

Eileen (known as Isla) Phillips

Feb 2020

Although I haven't found the course easy, I'm so glad I stuck with it and completed it. My stress levels have fallen and I am less anxious than I was at the beginning. I feel calmer and more in control when I have to deal with difficult situations and when I have been anxious or worried about something, using the practices I have learnt has helped me to be more present and able to put things in perspective. I still find that my mind wanders a lot and finding time to practice every day isn't always easy but I'm determined to continue as this course has been so beneficial. Those closest to me have noticed that I have seemed happier and less stressed over the past few weeks which confirms to me that Mindfulness is very worthwhile.

Sue

Feb 2020

I'd had 2 years of inner chatter and wandering discomfort which I just couldn't stop. At the start I'd seen something about mindfulness and this course but wasn't sure it was me. After 4 weeks I feel my old self again and prepared for the future. Just sorry I didn't do it 2 years ago, but strangely this simple concept works where you wouldn't expect it. The mind is a mysterious thing. Thank you bemindfulonline, it's much appreciated and I will keep developing my skills.

Bill

Feb 2020

I was happy with this course helping me with relaxation

Jayne

Feb 2020

I selected this course from the NHS library after realising I needed some help. It was just perfect for me. The progression was natural. I found I was anticipating each stage as it came along and easily incorporating the techniques into everyday life. In such a short time I have changed. So much so that others have commented on it. Thanks

David

Feb 2020

I have found the course to be extremely helpful, comforting and liberating. My stress, anxiety and depression levels have halved by the end of it and I am determined to continue that trend by practicing the things that worked for me. My mindset is starting to slowly change from a profoundly sad state to a more cautiously open, positive and - even more warily - optimistic one. I’m so grateful for that. Thankyou.

Cath

Feb 2020

Lorraine

Feb 2020

This is truly a wonderful course. Sometimes I found myself wondering how it could help, but, and I think this is imperative, I stuck with it and did the 'homework'. The results have been exceptional and I'm feeling so much more positive, more content and my sleep has improved out of sight. Thank you.

Simon

Feb 2020

This was a great course. It was not complicated to understand or try the mindfulness practices. I have found the practices helpful in reminding me to stay present. Thank you!

Kelly

Feb 2020

I still have problems with depression, however I found the course very helpful. I have been looking back at papers I have previously written and have begun to rewrite and also continue writing them. I am also trying to learn piano keyboard, another project I have an interest in. I am following my doctor's instruction, as well as reading items on Mindful.

Keith

Feb 2020

There is no silver bullet in the ongoing quest for improved mental wellbeing. With that thought in place, be 'mindful' this course is not for everyone, and most certainly not when used in isolation. I do however recommend those signing up stay open minded and take what they can from it moving forward. Every weapon in your armoury is useful if you know how and when to use it.

Danny

Feb 2020

Mentally I had sunk to a depth I could not handle, I was drowning. I was very skeptical about Mindfulness, and doing the on-line course. I considered it too fluffy, and not for me. However, I persevered and now consider myself a convert. At the end of the four weeks I'm still having problems, but I've been able to go back to work, and am in control of my life again. I am improving, and by continuing to practice Mindfulness am confident I will become mentally stronger. As one of the videos said, it's not something you do on a Sunday, it's like cleaning your teeth, you need to do it at least once every day. I definitely recommend everybody who considers they're stressed (that is most of us) gives it a go, a proper go, all four-weeks, and not abandon after the first week.

Bob

Feb 2020

Gill

Feb 2020

A very valuable, interesting and enjoyable course! My stress and anxiety levels are lower at the end of the course than they were at the beginning!

Gary

Feb 2020

You have taught me to take care of myself emotionally, and taking care of myself in every other way follows on from that. Thank you so much.

Janet

Feb 2020

Displaying 1 - 25 of 1052 Testimonials