Skip to main content

Displaying 1351 - 1375 of 1475 Testimonials

I had previously tried attending a face-to-face mindfulness course but felt very self-conscious and as a consequence struggled to be mindful! This online course has helped me to practice mindfulness in an environment which feels much more natural, and at a time and place which is convenient for me. Now that I have a greater understanding of what mindfulness is all about, and what benefits it can bring, I'm more inclined to go back to the face-to-face group and not feel as self-conscious about it!

Kevin Hewitt

Jul 2013

I started this course because I constantly had feelings of anxiety. I felt tired and disliked how these feelings were affecting my life. This course has been fantastic! I fully intend to use the skills and techniques I have learned to actually change my life for the better.

Jeremy

Jul 2013

Wow, a score or 14/40 four weeks ago has reduced to 5/40 at the end of the course. Clearly the course has been very beneficial. This has given me real hope that my longstanding problems can be resolved. Thank you.

Aidan Whelan

Jul 2013

Interesting and enjoyable course and not time consuming. Suitable for anyone. The very least anyone must take away is an awareness of how much of our lives we live on auto pilot. And that alone is a wake up call.

Maura Mackinnon

Jul 2013

It was an excellent course and has helped me no end . I recommend this to anyone as we all get stressed sometimes

Dr Anne Hayden

Jun 2013

I have found the course very helpful. It taught me ways which have improved the quality of my life. And I know, that if I maintain the practises taught in this 4 week course then thsse improvements will continue. The four weeks of the course has given me the tools and I am grateful for that. If you often feel a bit uptight, worrying needlessly, too tense I recommend tjhis course to you.

Andrew

May 2013

This has been a wonderful 4 week journey which has enabled me to regain my life. Not only have I benefited but so has my family!

Terry

May 2013

I very much enjoyed the online mindfuness course with what felt like the support of two new friends along the way. I will most certainly be in need of and using the tools I have learned in the coming weeks as I now have a diagnosis of breast cancer and upcoming surgery to cope with. Already I feel that the practices have helped me a lot to undergo the tests and attend the results/planning appointments. In spite of all this, I was amazed to see that my score on the stress test has improved! Thank you Ed, Tess and the technical support team.

Anne

May 2013

Beginning this course is akin to starting an long trek into unknown wilderness. You have only the vaguest of ideas what to expect and rely totally on your guide. But - by the end of the course you have discovered things, witnessed things, changed many things - your journey becomes less goal orientated and more about spending time with the wonders you encounter. You develop skills and slowly become part of the world you once sought only to skim through as an observer. This course is transformative and the most wonderful thing about it, is that it does not change us - we change ourselves.

Elaine Fogarty

May 2013

This course has helped me immeasurably, I'm sorry it's come to an end. I have incorporated the key principles in my life, from the sitting meditation to the breathing space. It has enabled me to move toward finding an inner calm, to controlling negative thoughts and providing some relief from anxiety. I will definitely continue to incorporate mindfulness into my life as a whole.

Clare

Apr 2013

I have found the 'Be Mindful Online' course very interesting and rewarding. I feel that it is the start of a new chapter in my life. I am now not so irritable, unsociable and pessimistic as I used to be. I now view the future in a much more positive light, one in which I have much more freedom, control and happiness. I will definitely continue the practice of mindfulness in my life.

Graham

Apr 2013

A very well structured course which guides you through the basics. Regular e-mails helped me to keep my motivation up and to practice more regularly. In a few weeks this course has enabled me to become more grateful for the little things in my life.

Annabel

Apr 2013

I was suggested this by a friend. Well worth every penny I have enjoyed doing the course. It as really helped me.

Sandra Bridge

Mar 2013

I really enjoyed this course. Currently, I enjoy good mental health and I would recommend this course to anyone who wants to learn how to slow down and to appreciate life a bit more. I am determined to keep up my meditation practice, as ultimately, it makes me a happier person. I also now have skills to deal with stress and anxiety, should it arise in the future. In my opinion, everyone could benefit from this course! 

Jill

Mar 2013

The course has really helped me with negative internal dialogue and made me focus on my wellbeing. I am not clinically depressed or on medication but I know I am prone to being a bit down quite regularly. This was difficult to admit to myself for some reason. The course kindly guides us to being gentle and honest with ourselves about how we feel.

Sheila

Mar 2013

I really enjoyed the course. It is well-organised and supportive but always respectful and offers suggestions rather than telling you what to do. I have found the tools straightforward and have incorporated them into my mental health "toolkit" and meditation practice. I have a chronic fatigue illness, and mindfulness is helping me cope with that and get in touch with my (English man) feelings!

Roger Simmons

Feb 2013

Dear Be Mindful Online Team Thank you for the privilage of letting me take this course this year. It has been a very awesome journey for me. I will keep practising everyday on maintaining my motivation, planning my practice, being kind to myself, and being mindful in my daily life. I feel alot more confident about myself and aware of maintaining my anxiety much better now. Thank you for all your support you have done for me in the past five weeks of the course.

Curtis Hall

Feb 2013

This was a good course and I learned a great deal. I now feel calmer and better able to deal with the stresses and irritations of everyday life, it has helped me to regain my concentration and my enjoyment of day to day activities.

Penelope

Feb 2013

This has helped me more than I would have thought possible. I'm still not quite sure how it works, but I will certainly continue to practice. I have already recommended it to someone suffering from anxiety and depression and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to others. This has to be a better option that Prozac!

Phil

Feb 2013

I think that this is a brilliant and helpful course, and despite being on line I have felt very supported throughout. I would love to redo the whole thing just so that I can really embed it in my mind. I have already recommended this course to a friend and will do so more.

Harriet

Feb 2013

This has to be the best self help journey I have been on; I came to it with some knowledge of what mindfulness is, but the opportunity to learn more and practice in a structured way made a big difference compared to when I have tried previously. The guided sessions and videos with Ed and Tessa were brilliant and the opportunity to complete the course at my own speed helped greatly. My stress score has reduced significantly and I feel much better; I can highly recommend the course and feel as if my mindfulness journey has finally really started!

Annie Lyon

Feb 2013

I have really found this course helpful and meaningful. I struggled at first to find time to practice as my head was trying to deal with too much. I slowed down and felt no pressure by Ed or Tessa and just started the second and third weeks after a short delay. I am now building some (not all) of the techniques in to my daily life and intend to continue to do so. I embarked on this course at a very difficult time suffering with panic attacks, depression and anxiety, not an ideal time, but I have benefitted enormously and it was worth keeping going as I come out the other side. I felt Ed & Tessa were really with me on this journey - a great online resource/course. Thanks you so much.

Claire

Feb 2013

Having been through several bouts of depression (managed relatively successfully but not curatively with SSRIs) I was looking for a long term solution - the black clouds were gathering once again. I felt a certain resonance in the idea of Mindfulness and, having read a couple of books and watched Jon K-Z's Google lecture (if it's good enough for them it's good enough for me) I decided to take the plunge. It's early days but I can really feel a difference, but, much, much, more than that I don't feel I've come to the end of a course (as I would a course of drugs or counselling) I feel as though I'm at the beginning of something truly unique and compelling - the discovery of me. My only advice; just 'go with it' and also; don't tell everyone you are doing it - they'll notice soon enough in a very positive way. Good luck.

Chris

Feb 2013

I could not recommend this course highly enough for anyone struggling to cope with stress or anxiety or simply feels that 'something is missing'. At no point did I question the £60 investment - it was worth every penny. What distinguishes this course is that it is practical, realistic and the activities can be embedded in every day life afterwards. Ed and Tessa's life experiences make the course feel totally authentic and genuine. In my opinion, it is the seed that through careful attention will blossom fully to create a happier, more fulfilling life. Thank you so much.

James Townsend

Dec 2012

A very good introduction to mindfulness. I liked the pace and the fact that the course waits for you if you skip a week or two - this was particularly useful for me and great that I could go back and review the previous weeks to refresh myself.

Emma Baldwin-Moore

Dec 2012

Displaying 1351 - 1375 of 1475 Testimonials