Skip to main content

Displaying 1251 - 1275 of 1366 Testimonials
I was suggested this by a friend. Well worth every penny I have enjoyed doing the course. It as really helped me.

Sandra Bridge

Mar 2013

I really enjoyed this course. Currently, I enjoy good mental health and I would recommend this course to anyone who wants to learn how to slow down and to appreciate life a bit more. I am determined to keep up my meditation practice, as ultimately, it makes me a happier person. I also now have skills to deal with stress and anxiety, should it arise in the future. In my opinion, everyone could benefit from this course! 

Jill

Mar 2013

The course has really helped me with negative internal dialogue and made me focus on my wellbeing. I am not clinically depressed or on medication but I know I am prone to being a bit down quite regularly. This was difficult to admit to myself for some reason. The course kindly guides us to being gentle and honest with ourselves about how we feel.

Sheila

Mar 2013

I really enjoyed the course. It is well-organised and supportive but always respectful and offers suggestions rather than telling you what to do. I have found the tools straightforward and have incorporated them into my mental health "toolkit" and meditation practice. I have a chronic fatigue illness, and mindfulness is helping me cope with that and get in touch with my (English man) feelings!

Roger Simmons

Feb 2013

Dear Be Mindful Online Team Thank you for the privilage of letting me take this course this year. It has been a very awesome journey for me. I will keep practising everyday on maintaining my motivation, planning my practice, being kind to myself, and being mindful in my daily life. I feel alot more confident about myself and aware of maintaining my anxiety much better now. Thank you for all your support you have done for me in the past five weeks of the course.

Curtis Hall

Feb 2013

This was a good course and I learned a great deal. I now feel calmer and better able to deal with the stresses and irritations of everyday life, it has helped me to regain my concentration and my enjoyment of day to day activities.

Penelope

Feb 2013

This has helped me more than I would have thought possible. I'm still not quite sure how it works, but I will certainly continue to practice. I have already recommended it to someone suffering from anxiety and depression and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to others. This has to be a better option that Prozac!

Phil

Feb 2013

I think that this is a brilliant and helpful course, and despite being on line I have felt very supported throughout. I would love to redo the whole thing just so that I can really embed it in my mind. I have already recommended this course to a friend and will do so more.

Harriet

Feb 2013

This has to be the best self help journey I have been on; I came to it with some knowledge of what mindfulness is, but the opportunity to learn more and practice in a structured way made a big difference compared to when I have tried previously. The guided sessions and videos with Ed and Tessa were brilliant and the opportunity to complete the course at my own speed helped greatly. My stress score has reduced significantly and I feel much better; I can highly recommend the course and feel as if my mindfulness journey has finally really started!

Annie Lyon

Feb 2013

I have really found this course helpful and meaningful. I struggled at first to find time to practice as my head was trying to deal with too much. I slowed down and felt no pressure by Ed or Tessa and just started the second and third weeks after a short delay. I am now building some (not all) of the techniques in to my daily life and intend to continue to do so. I embarked on this course at a very difficult time suffering with panic attacks, depression and anxiety, not an ideal time, but I have benefitted enormously and it was worth keeping going as I come out the other side. I felt Ed & Tessa were really with me on this journey - a great online resource/course. Thanks you so much.

Claire

Feb 2013

Having been through several bouts of depression (managed relatively successfully but not curatively with SSRIs) I was looking for a long term solution - the black clouds were gathering once again. I felt a certain resonance in the idea of Mindfulness and, having read a couple of books and watched Jon K-Z's Google lecture (if it's good enough for them it's good enough for me) I decided to take the plunge. It's early days but I can really feel a difference, but, much, much, more than that I don't feel I've come to the end of a course (as I would a course of drugs or counselling) I feel as though I'm at the beginning of something truly unique and compelling - the discovery of me. My only advice; just 'go with it' and also; don't tell everyone you are doing it - they'll notice soon enough in a very positive way. Good luck.

Chris

Feb 2013

I could not recommend this course highly enough for anyone struggling to cope with stress or anxiety or simply feels that 'something is missing'. At no point did I question the £60 investment - it was worth every penny. What distinguishes this course is that it is practical, realistic and the activities can be embedded in every day life afterwards. Ed and Tessa's life experiences make the course feel totally authentic and genuine. In my opinion, it is the seed that through careful attention will blossom fully to create a happier, more fulfilling life. Thank you so much.

James Townsend

Dec 2012

A very good introduction to mindfulness. I liked the pace and the fact that the course waits for you if you skip a week or two - this was particularly useful for me and great that I could go back and review the previous weeks to refresh myself.

Emma Baldwin-Moore

Dec 2012

I was sceptical to begin with, as I have read were others. I had been a little stereotypical about meditation - but realise how short sighted that is. Having the courage to take the time to do the exercises has helped me in several ways, I've not been good at putting myself first, This was probably the hardest bit - overcoming that, made the exercises not only "easy" but useful. It's helped me see the bigger picture often and get things back to a manageable perspective - sometimes even to the extent that they are no longer issues. Ofcourse there's things I cant control - I'm finding where that would often bother/anger/stress me, I can cope with it better. I looked forward to each weeks assignments and I have recommended this to several friends and my GP!.

Mandi

Dec 2012

My reasons for trying this course was that I seemed to be spending much of my day with my head in the past or future, going over reasons why, or attempting to anticipate the future. I was not really living in the present and it showed itself in a feeling of living with a thick grey cloud surrounding me and through which I could see, but not feel, the world. I was losing large sections of every day to these ruminations. That awareness was already there well before this course, but I had no tools to deal with it, as having the awareness only propelled me further into the grey zone. Although my stress levels haven't changed at all, I feel I have learnt a lot from this course. It has shown me just how much I am missing whenever my head jumps on that same old train again. I have a lot to learn still but I now have some tools to at least slow the train down for a bit so I can get off it. Maybe with time I will learn not to get on it in the first place. This has been a great course and I'd thoroughly recommend it to anyone.

Rebekka

Dec 2012

I really enjoyed the approach to the course and immediately felt it was beneficial in my everyday life. As a nurse with management responsibilities for a large group of staff and patients I think it is an invaluable tool for reflection and forward planning in a busy world.

Theresa Swan

Nov 2012

The 'Be Mindful Online' course was a complete revelation to me, and I don't think it is an exaggeration to say it has changed my life. I feel confident that it will continue to be an immense support to me over the coming years. I am also keen to be an advocate for Mindfulness in my professional life.

Alex Nicholson

Oct 2012

I have enjoyed doing this course very much. Ed and Tessa seem like warm people and I was keen to listen to their words and to practice the proposed exercises. The course has opened my eyes in many ways and I am more than thankful for this. My intentions to continue on the path of mindfulness are strong. Congratulations on such wonderful work and I do hope you reach many more!

Anna

Oct 2012

This has been a great course and I have picked up some really useful ideas regarding how to practice mindfulness. The pace of the course was just right and I like the fact that I can download the information for future use. The presenters were excellent - they had the right mix of professionalism and friendliness. I would definitely recommend this course to others.

Kay

Oct 2012

I really enjoyed this course. The regular e-mails really helped me to keep on track and I saw some real benefits in how I was feeling. It was very gentle and supportive, I would highly recommend this course to others.

Sara Force

Oct 2012

I am really pleased I made the effort to start the course. Initially it felt like just one more thing to do, and it took me about double the minimum time to complete as, particularly at the beginning it was so hard to find the time to log on but... I have made such positve improvements and have some really good strategies to keep me away from that aweful panicky edge and to take time out when I need to so I can re-group and re-focus. Great life skills.

Suzanne Roberts

Sep 2012

I felt really guided through this course to understand and to develop practices for personal mindfulness and to experience the potential for a method to change my obsessive negative thinking and my being overwhelmed by anxiety. I would like to thank the Team behink this ingenious course. I would like to thank Tessa and Ed for their personal explanations and sharing their experiences. I felt really accompaniedby them over these weeks and it made such a difference. A big thank you.

Mary Stoddart

Aug 2012

I am so glad I came across this course, the techniques taught are simple and yet so beneficial. I really enjoy practising being mindful, thank you for such a wonderful tool.

Sharon J Ellis

Aug 2012

I would have no hesitation in recommending Be Mindful Online to anyone who feels that they are struggling a little with something in their life, and looking for a way of reconnecting with the world and regaining a sense of perspective. The purpose behind each of the practices is made clear, the practices themselves are properly explained and easy to follow, and it is relatively easy to fit them into even a busy day. The fact that you can take as long as you like to complete the course is a useful safety net, but I found that the discipline of trying to make sure I did my practices every day was helpful in terms of making me focus. Tessa and Ed's video and audio contributions are immensely helpful, kind and sympathetic, and help you to feel included and nurtured. There were changes in my situation over the 5 weeks that I worked on the course that had an impact on my own stress situation, but I can definitely say that mindfulness practice also had an impact over that period. All of the exercises, no matter how long or short, helped me to feel calmer and more centred, better equipped to move forward, with greater awareness and sense of perspective. I could not have asked for more than that!

Gordon Hodge

Jul 2012

This course is probably one of the most important things I have done for my life so far. It has given me a solid foundation for carrying on and living life the way I want it and not as it is dictated by anxiety.

Emmet O' Sullivan

Jul 2012

Displaying 1251 - 1275 of 1366 Testimonials